140:

A VIOLIN BY CLAUDE PIERRAY, PARIS, c. 1725

140: A VIOLIN BY CLAUDE PIERRAY, PARIS, c. 1725


Labeled, "Claude Pierray, rue des Fosses Saint Germain-des-Préz a Paris, 1725."

The lower bass rib replaced. 

LOB: 36.0 cm

  • Proforma Certificate: Tarisio, New York, NY (May 30 2024)
  • Dendrochronology report: Peter Ratcliff, London (Apr 24 2024) Dates the latest ring of the bass and treble side as 1707 and 1699, respectively. Printed report available for purchase upon request.

View Documents



Ending time: May 31 at
2:16 PM New York / 7:16 PM London / 8:16 PM Berlin


No bids placed


Bidding closed

State Sales Tax may be due on this lot
Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.