146:

A VIOLIN BY CARLO ANTONIO TESTORE, MILAN, c. 1757

146: A VIOLIN BY CARLO ANTONIO TESTORE, MILAN, c. 1757


Labeled, "Carlo Antonio Testore figlio Maggiore del fu Carlo Giuseppe in Contrada larga al segno dell' Aquila 1757."

The head and varnish later. 

LOB: 35.3 cm

  • Proforma Certificate: Tarisio, New York, NY (May 30 2024)
  • Certificate: Jean-Jacques Rampal, Paris (Mar 23 2016)
  • Dendrochronology report: Claudio Amighetti (photocopy) (Mar 12 2015) Dates the latest ring of the bass and treble side as 1706 and 1705, respectively.

View Documents



Ending time: May 30 at
2:09 PM New York / 7:09 PM London / 8:09 PM Berlin


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


Bidding closed

State Sales Tax may be due on this lot
Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.