134:

A VIOLIN BY AUGUSTE SÉBASTIEN PHILIPPE BERNARDEL père, 1830

134: A VIOLIN BY AUGUSTE SÉBASTIEN PHILIPPE BERNARDEL père, 1830


Labeled, "Bernardel Luthier Eleve de Lupot Rue Croix des Petits Champs No. 23 A Paris 1830."

LOB: 36.1 cm

  • Proforma Certificate: Tarisio, New York, NY (May 30 2024)
  • Dendrochronology report: Peter Ratcliff, London (Apr 9 2024) Dates the latest ring of the one-piece top as 1794. Printed report available for purchase upon request.
  • Certificate: Pierre Vidoudez, Geneva (Oct 19 1965)

View Documents



Ending time: May 31 at
2:14 PM New York / 7:14 PM London / 8:14 PM Berlin


No bids placed


Bidding closed

State Sales Tax may be due on this lot
Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.