16:

A CELLO BY HILAIRE DARCHE, BRUSSELS, 1922

16: A CELLO BY HILAIRE DARCHE, BRUSSELS, 1922


Labeled, "Hilaire Darche, Luthier du Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles, L'An 1922."

Branded to the inside back, "H. Darche à Bruxelles." Inscribed to the inside back, "H. Darche Bruxelles 1922." 

LOB: 75.6 cm

Please note that the fittings on this instrument have been replaced with ebony since photography. It has been determined that there are no endangered species materials in this lot.
  • Proforma Certificate: Tarisio, Berlin (Mar 6 2023)

View Documents



Ending time: Mar 7 at
1:04 PM Berlin / 12:04 PM London / 7:04 AM New York


No bids placed


Bidding closed

VAT symbols on Description:

Ω - TI - non-antique - 19% charged on the hammer
‡ - TI - antique - 19% charged on the hammer
† - Normal VAT rules - 19% charged on hammer and premium
No Symbol - Margin Scheme - 19% charged on the premium (except when exported within 3 months)

VAT refunds are available for export sales

Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.