120:

A VIOLIN BY JEAN-BAPTISTE VUILLAUME, PARIS, 1854

120: A VIOLIN BY JEAN-BAPTISTE VUILLAUME, PARIS, 1854


Labeled, "Jean Baptiste Vuillaume à Paris, Rue Croix des Petits Champs."

Signed and inscribed to the inside back, "2078." Branded to the inside top and back, "Vuillaume." 

LOB: 35.5 cm

Please note that the pegs on this instrument contain the restricted Rosewood species Dalbergia Nigra and will require a permit (€70 excl. VAT) or removal prior to export outside the EU.
  • Proforma Certificate: Tarisio, Berlin (Mar 6 2023)

View Documents



Ending time: Mar 6 at
4:59 PM Berlin / 3:59 PM London / 10:59 AM New York


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


Bidding closed

VAT symbols on Description:

Ω - TI - non-antique - 19% charged on the hammer
‡ - TI - antique - 19% charged on the hammer
† - Normal VAT rules - 19% charged on hammer and premium
No Symbol - Margin Scheme - 19% charged on the premium (except when exported within 3 months)

VAT refunds are available for export sales

Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.