141:

A VIOLIN BY ALBERTO LUIGI BLANCHI, NICE, 1934

141: A VIOLIN BY ALBERTO LUIGI BLANCHI, NICE, 1934


Labeled, "Albertus Aloysius Blanchi Augustini filius fecit Nicæa Civitas anno 1934" and "Esatta copia del violino Giuseppe Guarneri costruito nel 1744, esequita da me A. L. Blanchi per l'Inge gnere P. A. Concaris di Cremona Blanchi."

Branded to the inside top and lower rib, "A. Blanchi - Nice.". An inlayed shield to the fingerboard. 

LOB: 36.4 cm



Ending time: Nov 17 at
2:40 PM New York / 7:40 PM London / 8:40 PM Berlin


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


Bidding closed

State Sales Tax may be due on this lot
Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.