163:

A VIOLIN BY SANTO SERAFIN, VENICE, c. 1743

163: A VIOLIN BY SANTO SERAFIN, VENICE, c. 1743


Labeled, "Sanctus Seraphin Utinensis Fecit Venetijs Ann. 1743."

The head by Giovanni Grancino. Bearing the maker's name carved in relief to the lower rib.

 

LOB: 35.4 cm

  • Proforma Certificate: Tarisio, New York, NY (Oct 24 2022)
  • Certificate: Peter Biddulph, London (Mar 31 2020)
  • Dendrochronology report: Peter Ratcliff, London (Mar 7 2018) Dates the latest ring of the bass and treble side as 1739 and 1732, respectively. Printed report available for purchase upon request.
  • Certificate: Jean-Jacques Rampal, Paris (Dec 27 2005)

View Documents



Ending time: Nov 17 at
2:22 PM New York / 7:22 PM London / 8:22 PM Berlin


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


Bidding closed

State Sales Tax may be due on this lot
Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.