154:

A VIOLIN, BISIACH SCHOOL, c. 1900

154: A VIOLIN, BISIACH SCHOOL, c. 1900


Labeled, "Antonius Comuni fecit Placentiae Anno:1823."

The back 18th century work. The top, ribs and head probably by Gaetano Sgarabotto.

 

LOB: 35.3 cm

  • Dendrochronology report: Peter Ratcliff, London (Sep 16 2022) A dendrochronology examination by Peter Ratcliff did not identify a date but found strong cross matches with spruce from leftover stock from the Bisiach workshop.


Ending time: Nov 17 at
2:23 PM New York / 7:23 PM London / 8:23 PM Berlin


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


Bidding closed

State Sales Tax may be due on this lot
Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.