2:

A VIOLIN CASE BY W. E. HILL & SONS, LONDON, LATE 19th CENTURY

2: A VIOLIN CASE BY W. E. HILL & SONS, LONDON, LATE 19th CENTURY


Labeled, "W. E. Hill & Sons, violin makers, 38 New Bond St., London."

Oblong. Burl walnut veneer. Brass handle and fittings. Light blue interior. 



Ending on Nov 1 at
12:02 PM London / 1:02 PM Berlin / 8:02 AM New York(11d 19h 37m remaining)


No bids placed yet


Opening bid of:
£550
Proxy bid:
 
 

★ WATCH ITEM

VAT symbols on Description:

Ω - TI - non-antique - 20% charged on the hammer
‡ - TI - antique - 5% charged on the hammer
† - Normal VAT rules - 20% charged on hammer and premium
No Symbol - Auctioneer's Margin Scheme - 20% charged on the premium (except when exported within 3 months)

VAT refunds are available for export sales

Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.

Request a condition report for this lot

You must be logged in to request a condition report. Click here to login.