17:

A VIOLIN BY VINCENZO PANORMO AND HIS SONS, LONDON, c. 1810

17: A VIOLIN BY VINCENZO PANORMO AND HIS SONS, LONDON, c. 1810


Labeled, "Gia. Bapt. Grancino in Contrada, Largha di Milano anno 17.."

LOB: 35.3 cm

  • Proforma Certificate: Tarisio, London (Oct 13 2021)
  • Certificate: Fabrice Girardin, La Chaux-de-Fonds (Oct 15 2014) Ascribing the violin to Vincenzo Panormo.
  • Dendrochronology report: Patrick Gassmann, Bern (Jul 20 2012)
  • Certificate: Albert Hamma (Aug 5 1941) Ascribing the violin to Giovanni Grancino.

View Documents



Ending on Nov 1 at
12:44 PM London / 1:44 PM Berlin / 8:44 AM New York(11d 19h 4m remaining)


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


New bid of:
£27,500
Proxy bid:

★ WATCH ITEM

VAT symbols on Description:

Ω - TI - non-antique - 20% charged on the hammer
‡ - TI - antique - 5% charged on the hammer
† - Normal VAT rules - 20% charged on hammer and premium
No Symbol - Auctioneer's Margin Scheme - 20% charged on the premium (except when exported within 3 months)

VAT refunds are available for export sales

Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.

Request a condition report for this lot

You must be logged in to request a condition report. Click here to login.