18:

A VIOLIN BY VINCENZO POSTIGLIONE, NAPLES, c. 1900

18: A VIOLIN BY VINCENZO POSTIGLIONE, NAPLES, c. 1900


Labeled, "Vincentius Postiglione me fecit Neap: 1906, N° 312."

Branded to the button, "V. Postiglione, Napoli." Branded to the lower rib, "VP." Inscribed to the inside top, "Vincenzo Postiglione, fecit Napoli, 1906."
 

LOB: 35.8 cm

  • Proforma Certificate: Tarisio, London (Oct 13 2021)

View Documents



Ending on Nov 1 at
12:46 PM London / 1:46 PM Berlin / 8:46 AM New York(11d 20h 38m remaining)


No bids placed yet


Opening bid of:
£27,000
Proxy bid:
 
 

★ WATCH ITEM

VAT symbols on Description:

Ω - TI - non-antique - 20% charged on the hammer
‡ - TI - antique - 5% charged on the hammer
† - Normal VAT rules - 20% charged on hammer and premium
No Symbol - Auctioneer's Margin Scheme - 20% charged on the premium (except when exported within 3 months)

VAT refunds are available for export sales

Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.

Request a condition report for this lot

You must be logged in to request a condition report. Click here to login.