177:

A VIOLIN BY CARLO ANTONIO TESTORE, MILAN, c. 1745

177: A VIOLIN BY CARLO ANTONIO TESTORE, MILAN, c. 1745


Labeled, "Carlo Antonio Testore figlio Maggiore del fu Carlo Giuseppe in contrada larga al segno dell'Aquila Milano 1745."

Branded to the inside back and the button. The head later. 

LOB: 34.8 cm

  • Proforma Certificate: Tarisio NY, New York, NY (Oct 27 2021)
  • Dendrochronology report: Peter Ratcliff, London (Jun 24 2021) Dates the latest measured ring of the bass and treble side as 1740 and 1737, respectively. Printed report available for purchase upon request.
  • Certificate: Kenneth Warren & Son (photocopy), Chicago, IL (Oct 19 2007)

View Documents



Ending time: Nov 18 at
3:14 PM New York / 8:14 PM London / 9:14 PM Berlin


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


Bidding closed

State Sales Tax may be due on this lot
Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.