159:

A VIOLIN, MID 18th, ASCRIBED TO FRANCESCO GOBETTI

159: A VIOLIN, MID 18th, ASCRIBED TO FRANCESCO GOBETTI


Labeled, "Joseph Guarnerius fecit Cremone anno 1734 IHS."

Branded to the lower rib and neck heel, "V. S. F." 

LOB: 35.0 cm

  • Letter certificate: Lyon & Healy, Chicago, IL (Nov 23 1905)

View Documents



Ending time: Nov 18 at
2:53 PM New York / 7:53 PM London / 8:53 PM Berlin


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


Bidding closed

State Sales Tax may be due on this lot
Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.