175:

A VIOLIN, GAGLIANO FAMILY, PROBABLY BY THE SONS OF NICOLO, NAPLES, c. 1795

175: A VIOLIN, GAGLIANO FAMILY, PROBABLY BY THE SONS OF NICOLO, NAPLES, c. 1795


Labeled, "Ferdinandus Gagliano Filius Nicolai fecit Neap. 1764."

The soundholes restored. 

LOB: 35.5 cm

  • Dendrochronology report: Peter Ratcliff, London (Jun 24 2021) Dates the latest measured ring of the bass and treble side as 1768 and 1765, respectively. Printed report available for purchase upon request.
  • Certificate: August Herrmann & Söhne, Berlin (Feb 6 1911)

View Documents



Ending time: Nov 18 at
3:25 PM New York / 8:25 PM London / 9:25 PM Berlin


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


Bidding closed

State Sales Tax may be due on this lot
Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.