179:

A VIOLIN, AMATI WORKSHOP, CREMONA, c. 1685, PROBABLY BY GIROLAMO II

179: A VIOLIN, AMATI WORKSHOP, CREMONA, c. 1685, PROBABLY BY GIROLAMO II


Labeled, "Hyeronimus Amati Cre... Nicolai Filius, Fecit 1692."

The head later. 

LOB: 35.1 cm

  • Dendrochronology report: Peter Ratcliff, London (Feb 18 2016) Dates the latest ring of both sides as 1682 and finds a tree match with the 1697 'Molitor' Stradivari. Written report available for purchase upon request.
  • Certificate: Jean-Jacques Rampal, Paris (Oct 2 2000)
  • Certificate: Étienne Vatelot, Paris (Oct 2 2000)

View Documents



Ending time: Nov 18 at
2:48 PM New York / 7:48 PM London / 8:48 PM Berlin


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


Bidding closed

State Sales Tax may be due on this lot
Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.