140:

A VIOLIN BY GAETANO GADDA, MANTUA, 1928

140: A VIOLIN BY GAETANO GADDA, MANTUA, 1928


Labeled, "Gaetano Gadda di Mantova, Allievo di Stefano Scarampella, fece in Mantova, anno 1928."

Inscribed several times internally and to the lower rib, "Gadda Gaetano, fece in Mantova, an 1928."
 

LOB: 35.7 cm

  • Proforma Certificate: Tarisio, Berlin (Oct 6 2021)

View Documents



Ending on Oct 25 at
3:00 PM Berlin / 2:00 PM London / 9:00 AM New York(6h 24m remaining)


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


New bid of:
€37,500
Proxy bid:

★ WATCH ITEM

VAT symbols on Description:

Ω - TI - non-antique - 19% charged on the hammer
‡ - TI - antique - 19% charged on the hammer
† - Normal VAT rules - 19% charged on hammer and premium
No Symbol - Margin Scheme - 19% charged on the premium (except when exported within 3 months)

VAT refunds are available for export sales

Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.

Request a condition report for this lot

You must be logged in to request a condition report. Click here to login.