133:

AN INTERESTING VIOLIN, MID 19th CENTURY, SCHOOL OF GIUSEPPE ROCCA

133: AN INTERESTING VIOLIN, MID 19th CENTURY, SCHOOL OF GIUSEPPE ROCCA


Labeled, "Coretto da me Rocca, Giuseppe Genova 1854." and "Guarnerius..."

 

LOB: 35.6 cm

  • Dendrochronology report: Peter Ratcliff, London Dates the latest ring on both sides as 1805. Printed report available for purchase upon request.


Ending on Oct 25 at
2:52 PM Berlin / 1:52 PM London / 8:52 AM New York(7d 11h 19m remaining)


No bids placed yet


Opening bid of:
€24,000
Proxy bid:
 
 

★ WATCH ITEM

VAT symbols on Description:

Ω - TI - non-antique - 19% charged on the hammer
‡ - TI - antique - 19% charged on the hammer
† - Normal VAT rules - 19% charged on hammer and premium
No Symbol - Margin Scheme - 19% charged on the premium (except when exported within 3 months)

VAT refunds are available for export sales

Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.

Request a condition report for this lot

You must be logged in to request a condition report. Click here to login.