116:

A VIOLIN BY PIERO PARRAVICINI, MILAN, c. 1925

116: A VIOLIN BY PIERO PARRAVICINI, MILAN, c. 1925


Labeled, "Antoniazzi Riccardo di Cremona, figlio di Gaetano, fece in Milano, l'anno 1914."

The bridge branded, "F. Guadagnini." 

LOB: 35.7 cm

  • Letter certificate: Enzo Arassi, Milan (Jan 24 1928) ascribing the violin to the Antoniazzi workshop.

View Documents



Ending on Oct 25 at
2:35 PM Berlin / 1:35 PM London / 8:35 AM New York(4h 31m remaining)


BID HISTORY

RESERVE NOT MET


New bid of:
€6,500
Proxy bid:
 
 

★ WATCH ITEM

VAT symbols on Description:

Ω - TI - non-antique - 19% charged on the hammer
‡ - TI - antique - 19% charged on the hammer
† - Normal VAT rules - 19% charged on hammer and premium
No Symbol - Margin Scheme - 19% charged on the premium (except when exported within 3 months)

VAT refunds are available for export sales

Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.

Request a condition report for this lot

You must be logged in to request a condition report. Click here to login.