95:

A VIOLIN BY GEORGES DEFAT, PARIS, 1930

95: A VIOLIN BY GEORGES DEFAT, PARIS, 1930


Labeled, "Georges Defat, Luthier, A Paris, n. 30, Année 1930."

Branded to the inside back, inside front, top block, bottom block, bass bar and above the endpin, "G. Defat à Paris." 

LOB: 35.6 cm



Ending on Oct 25 at
2:14 PM Berlin / 1:14 PM London / 8:14 AM New York(3h 34m remaining)


BID HISTORY

RESERVE NOT MET


New bid of:
€3,500
Proxy bid:
 
 

★ WATCH ITEM

VAT symbols on Description:

Ω - TI - non-antique - 19% charged on the hammer
‡ - TI - antique - 19% charged on the hammer
† - Normal VAT rules - 19% charged on hammer and premium
No Symbol - Margin Scheme - 19% charged on the premium (except when exported within 3 months)

VAT refunds are available for export sales

Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.

Request a condition report for this lot

You must be logged in to request a condition report. Click here to login.