71:

A VIOLIN BOW BY ALBERT NURNBERGER

71: A VIOLIN BOW BY ALBERT NURNBERGER


Stamped, "Albert Nürnberger."

Octagonal stick. Gold mounted. Engraved to the slide, "To my good friend Victor Thrane From E Ysaye 3 Dec 1912."

Property of the descendent of Mr. Thrane.

Sold with two original signed photographs of Eugène and Louise Ysaÿe, both dated October 1904, taken by C.L. Klary of Brussels. The portrait of E. Ysaÿe inscribed, "A Victor Thrane et à sa gracieuse compagne - bien affectueux souvenir de leur dévoué. E. Ysaÿe. New York, 18 Xbre 1904." The portrait of L. Ysaÿe inscribed, "Souvenir Amical à Mr. et Mrs. Thrane. Louise Ysaÿe. New York, Xbre 1904." 

62.5 grams



Ending on Oct 25 at
1:46 PM Berlin / 12:46 PM London / 7:46 AM New York(7d 9h 26m remaining)


BID HISTORY

RESERVE MET


New bid of:
€4,750
Proxy bid:

★ WATCH ITEM

VAT symbols on Description:

Ω - TI - non-antique - 19% charged on the hammer
‡ - TI - antique - 19% charged on the hammer
† - Normal VAT rules - 19% charged on hammer and premium
No Symbol - Margin Scheme - 19% charged on the premium (except when exported within 3 months)

VAT refunds are available for export sales

Click here for more information

Ask a question about this lot

You must be logged in to ask a question about this lot. Click here to login.

Request a condition report for this lot

You must be logged in to request a condition report. Click here to login.